FAQ

Questions

and answers

You have a question? Perhaps you will find the answer here in the answers to the frequently asked questions. If your question is not answered here, please feel free to contact us, either through the contact form, by email at info@seehuus-hotel.de or by phone on 04503 801260.

Use our overview of the topic area to get to your question:
RESERVATION AND ARRIVAL | CULINARY | WELLNESS | OTHER

Reservation and arrival

Leave the A1 at the Ratekau/Timmendorfer Strand/Niendorf exit and keep going in the direction of Timmendorfer Strand. Shortly before the Timmendorfer Strand town sign, turn right onto the B 76 and drive in the direction of Niendorf. Now follow the direction sign Niendorf/Hafen and after a few metres turn right into Strandstraße. After approx. 600 m you will see our house already on the left side.

Of course, you can also reach SeeHuus by public transport. From Lübeck main station you can take the train to Timmendorfer Strand station. From there you can get to SeeHuus by bus or taxi in about 10-15 minutes (Niendorf Apotheke bus stop).

A booking can be made conveniently and around the clock online on our booking page. Alternatively, you can contact our reservations department by phone between 10:00-17:00 on 04503 801269 or by email at reservierung@seehuus-hotel.de.

All hotel rooms have basic amenities consisting of: Balcony, flat-screen TV, comfortable seating, desk, radio, telephone, safe, WLAN, modern rain shower, hairdryer and cosmetic mirror.

The rooms at SeeHuus are available from 16.00 hrs on the day of arrival and must be vacated by 11.00 hrs on the day of departure. An extension of the check-out is possible subject to availability and an additional charge.

Dogs are welcome at SeeHuus with prior booking in the following room categories: Comfort, Superior, Junior Suite. We charge a fee of 25,- € per night for your dog. Only one dog is allowed per room. Please note, however, that dogs are not allowed in the restaurant or in the wellness area. In addition, dogs must be kept on a leash at all times throughout the hotel.

The SeeHuus offers a limited number of parking spaces in its own underground car park for €16 per night. Booking in advance is strongly advised. Please note that the underground car park is not suitable for lowered cars. Alternatively, a limited number of outside parking spaces are available in the car park of our nearby sister hotel Miramar (€8 per night). Free parking is available at Niendorfer Vogelpark, which is about 15 minutes’ walk from SeeHuus.

In addition to EC cards and cash payment, we also accept the following credit cards: Visa, Mastercard.
American Express and cheques are not accepted.

Culinary

Wednesdays to Sundays from 12:30 – 16:00 and 17:30 – 21:00 (kitchen closing time) you can choose regional and international specialities from our menu. In the afternoon we offer daily coffee & cake. On our rest days (Monday and Tuesday) we offer soups for our guests at our bar. We ask that you book in advance, by phone on 04503 801 260 or by email to info@seehuus-hotel.de.

Guests from outside are also welcome in our restaurant “Kliff”. You can dine à la carte with us from 1:30 pm to 9:15 pm. We ask that you book in advance, by phone on 04503 801 260 or by email to info@seehuus-hotel.de.

We offer our rich breakfast buffet daily from 7.30 to 11.00 a.m. in our restaurant “Leev”. When the weather is nice, you can also have your breakfast on our terrace with sea view.

Currently we offer breakfast only for our hotel guests.

If you have a lactose or other food intolerance, please inform us in advance when booking. Some lactose- and gluten-free products are included in our permanent breakfast offer and are therefore offered daily and without advance order or surcharge.
The choices are:

  • a selection of fresh fruit
  • a selection of fresh vegetables
  • Various cereals
  • Dried prunes
  • Rice wafers
  • gluten free oat flakes
  • gluten-free birch muesli
  • Wasa crispbread
  • lactose-free milk
  • Soy milk and oat milk
  • Lactose- and gluten-free cheeses: Bonifaz mushroom basket, Gouda and Emmental cheese
  • eggs

You also have the option of booking a gluten-free bread basket (3 rolls) for €4.50 per person/day. Please understand that we cannot accommodate all individual wishes within the scope of the regular breakfast offer. However, if you order in advance (at least 5 days before arrival), we will be happy to purchase additional products especially for you at an extra charge.

You are, of course, free to bring any additional products required due to your food intolerance to breakfast yourself. However, we are prohibited from storing this variant in our cold store due to hygiene regulations.

Wellness

The SeeHuus has a wellness area with swimming pool, Finnish sauna, steam bath, sanarium, relaxation room and fitness room. You can use the wellness area free of charge during your stay. We also offer a varied wellness programme with relaxing massages and cosmetic treatments.

Our heated pool has a length of 13m and a width of 8m.

Swimming pool and fitness room
The swimming pool and fitness room are open daily from 07:00 to 22:00

Sauna and steam bath
In order to make a contribution regardless of legal requirements, we will only operate our Finnish sauna daily during the autumn/winter months. We will only operate our sanarium and steam bath temporarily and, if necessary, in alternation, taking into account the hotel’s occupancy rate.

For our guests the use of the wellness area with pool, saunas and fitness room is free of charge.

Our fitness room is located in the spa area. In addition to a treadmill, the fitness room is also equipped with a cross trainer, a bicycle and an exercise bench incl. dumbbells.

A cosy bathrobe and fluffy slippers are in your room for use in our spa area for the duration of your stay.

With us you can choose between a variety of wellness treatments. You can find more detailed information here. Please note that wellness requests are only possible on site.

Other frequently asked questions

In Timmendorfer Strand/Niendorf, visitor’s tax is compulsory all year round for adults who are not on a business trip. The visitor’s tax is not included in the accommodation price and can be paid at the hotel on arrival. The amount of the tourist tax to be paid depends on the season.

From 1 October to 31 March, you can enjoy your beach walk with your four-legged friends on all sections of the beach. From 1 April to 30 September, dogs are only allowed on certain dog beach sections. Niendorf’s dog beach is only a few minutes’ walk from Niendorf harbour, the spa promenade and the “An der Acht” park.

The SeeHuus has a spacious playroom. For outdoor fun and games, there are several playgrounds on the promenade and at the harbour. In addition, the SEA LIFE and the Niendorf Bird Park are in the immediate vicinity. For more information on activities in the area, click here.

Free high-speed Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel during your stay.

The rooms and suites as well as the public areas at SeeHuus are all non-smoking. Smoking is permitted on the balconies with the balcony door closed and on the SeeHuus terrace.

Please refer to your booking confirmation for the cancellation policy that applies to you. After the deadline, cancellation fees may be due. When booking, we recommend that you take out travel cancellation insurance in case you are unable to start your trip or have to change your booking, e.g. due to an unexpected illness or accidental injury.

 

Golfers get their money’s worth in the region around Timmendorfer Strand/Niendorf. Several golf courses can be reached within a few minutes’ drive. For our hotel guests there are various green fee reductions at the golf courses in the surrounding area. You can find more information here.

Due to the hotel’s location between the beach promenade and the beach road and the associated limitation of the property area, SeeHuus cannot provide lockable bicycle storage. There are only bicycle racks outside the hotel. The hotel accepts no liability for bicycles parked here.

If you would like to rent a bicycle, the following bicycle rentals are available in the area (bicycle rentals are not available through us):
Bike rental Niendorf (600 m away) – Tel. 04503 77 100 22 04503 77 100 22
Lemnitz Bicycle Service (300 m away) – Tel. 04503 2665 04503 2665
Max Bike (3 km away) – Tel. 04503 8988798 04503 8988798
Tobi’s bike rental (3.3 km away) – Tel. 04503 702861 04503 702861

It is not possible to rent beach chairs at SeeHuus. However, directly in front of the SeeHuus Hotel is the beach chair rental of the Muuss family as well as other beach chair providers from whom you can rent beach chairs. You can find an overview of all beach chair rental companies here: https://timmendorfer-strand.de/strand/strandkorbvermietung

To keep up to date with the latest offers from SeeHuus, we recommend that you subscribe to our newsletter.
You can also find daily updates on our Instagram or Facebook page.

Your question was not answered?

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us at any time via the contact form, by email at info@seehuus-hotel.de or by phone on 04503 801 260.

FAQ

Fragen

und Antworten

Sie haben eine Frage? Vielleicht finden Sie die Antwort hier bei den Antworten zu den meist gestellten Fragen. Sollte Ihre Frage hier nicht beantwortet werden, können Sie uns gerne kontaktieren, entweder durch das Kontaktformular, per E-Mail unter info@seehuus-hotel.de oder telefonisch unter 04503 801260.

Nutzen Sie unsere Übersicht zu dem Themengebiet, um zu Ihrer Frage zu gelangen:
RESERVIERUNG UND ANREISE | KULINARIK | WELLNESSSONSTIGES

Reservierung und Anreise

Verlassen Sie die A1 an der Abfahrt Ratekau/Timmendorfer Strand/Niendorf und halten Sie sich in Richtung Timmendorfer Strand. Kurz vor dem Ortsschild von Timmendorfer Strand biegen Sie rechts auf die B 76 ein und fahren in Richtung Niendorf. Folgen Sie nun dem Richtungsschild Niendorf/Hafen und biegen nach einigen Metern rechts in die Strandstraße ein. Nach ca. 600 m sehen Sie unser Haus schon auf der linken Seite.

Natürlich können Sie das SeeHuus auch mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln erreichen. Vom Lübecker Hauptbahnhof können Sie mit der Bahn bis zum Bahnhof Timmendorfer Strand fahren. Von dort gelangen Sie per Bus oder mit dem Taxi in ca. 10-15 Minuten zum SeeHuus (Haltestelle Niendorf Apotheke).

Eine Buchung ist bequem und rund um die Uhr online auf unserer Buchungsseite möglich. Alternativ können Sie unsere Reservierungsabteilung zwischen 10:00-17:00 Uhr unter 04503 801269 telefonisch oder per Mail unter reservierung@seehuus-hotel.de erreichen.

Alle Hotelzimmer verfügen über eine Grundausstattung bestehend aus: Balkon, Flachbild-TV, gemütlicher Sitzgelegenheit, Schreibtisch, Radio, Telefon, Safe, WLAN, moderne Regendusche, Haartrockner und Kosmetikspiegel.

Die Zimmer im SeeHuus stehen am Tag der Anreise ab 16.00 Uhr zur Verfügung und müssen am Tag der Abreise regulär bis 11.00 Uhr geräumt werden. Eine Verlängerung des Check-Outs ist je nach Verfügbarkeit und gegen Aufpreis möglich.

Hunde sind im SeeHuus bei vorheriger Anmeldung in folgenden Zimmerkategorien herzlich willkommen: Comfort, Superior, Junior Suite. Wir berechnen für Ihren Hund eine Gebühr von 25,- € pro Nacht. Pro Zimmer ist nur ein Hund erlaubt. Bitte beachten Sie jedoch, dass Hunde im Restaurant sowie im Wellnessbereich nicht gestattet sind. Außerdem müssen Hunde im gesamten Hotel stets an der Leine geführt werden.

Das SeeHuus bietet eine begrenzte Anzahl an Stellplätzen in der hauseigenen Tiefgarage für je 16,- € pro Nacht. Zu einer Reservierung im Voraus wird dringend geraten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Tiefgarage für tieferliegende Autos nicht geeignet ist. Alternativ ist auch eine begrenzte Anzahl an Außenstellplätzen auf dem Parkplatz unseres nahe gelegenen Schwesterhotels Miramar verfügbar (8,- € pro Nacht). Kostenlose Parkmöglichkeiten finden Sie am Niendorfer Vogelpark, der ca. 15 Minuten zu Fuß vom SeeHuus entfernt liegt.

Neben EC-Karten und Barzahlung akzeptieren wir auch folgende Kreditkarten: Visa, Mastercard.
American Express und Schecks werden nicht akzeptiert.

Kulinarik

Von 13.30 bis 21.15 Uhr (Küchenschluss) können Sie aus unserer umfangreichen Karte regionale und internationale Spezialitäten wählen. Wir bitten um eine vorherige Reservierung, telefonisch unter 04503 801 260 oder per E-Mail an info@seehuus-hotel.de.

Auch Gäste von außerhalb sind in unserem Restaurant „Kliff“ herzlich willkommen. Von 13:30 Uhr bis 21.15 Uhr können Sie à la carte bei uns speisen. Wir bitten um eine vorherige Reservierung, telefonisch unter 04503 801 260 oder per E-Mail an info@seehuus-hotel.de.

Unser reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet bieten wir täglich von 7.30 bis 11.00 Uhr in unserem Restaurant „Leev“ an. Bei schönem Wetter können Sie Ihr Frühstück auch auf unserer Terrasse mit Meerblick einnehmen.

Derzeit bieten wir das Frühstück nur für unsere Hotelgäste an.

Sollten Sie eine Laktose- oder andere Lebensmittelunverträglichkeit haben, informieren Sie uns bitte vorab bei der Buchung. Einige laktose- und glutenfreie Produkte sind in unserem ständigen Frühstücksangebot enthalten und werden daher täglich und ohne Vorbestellung bzw. Aufpreis angeboten.
Zur Auswahl stehen:

  • eine Auswahl an frischem Obst
  • eine Auswahl an frischem Gemüse
  • verschiedene Cerealien
  • Dörrpflaumen
  • Reiswaffeln
  • glutenfreie Haferflocken
  • glutenfreies Birchermüsli
  • Wasa Knäckebrot
  • laktosefreie Milch
  • Sojamilch und Hafermilch
  • laktose- und glutenfreie Käsesorten: Bonifaz Pilzkörbchen, Gouda und Emmentaler
  • Eier

Zudem habe Sie die Möglichkeit einen glutenfreien Brotkorb (3 Brötchen) für 4,50€ pro Person/Tag hinzuzubuchen. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis dafür, dass wir im Rahmen des regulären Frühstücksangebots nicht alle individuellen Wünsche berücksichtigen können. Gerne können wir jedoch bei rechtzeitiger Vorbestellung (mindestens 5 Tage vor Anreise) weitere Produkte gegen einen Aufpreis speziell für Sie einkaufen.

Es steht Ihnen selbstverständlich frei, die aufgrund Ihrer Nahrungsmittelunverträglichkeit zusätzlich benötigten Produkte selbst mit zum Frühstück zu bringen. Eine Lagerung in unserem Kühlhaus ist uns in dieser Variante jedoch aufgrund von Hygienevorschriften untersagt.

Wellness

Das SeeHuus verfügt über einen Wellnessbereich mit Swimming Pool, Finnischer Sauna, Dampfbad, Sanarium, Ruheraum und Fitnessraum. Den Wellnessbereich können Sie während Ihres Aufenthaltes kostenfrei nutzen. Zudem bieten wir ein abwechslungsreiches Wellnessangebot mit entspannenden Massagen und Kosmetikanwendungen an.

Unser beheizter Pool hat eine Länge von 13m und eine Breite von 8m.

Schwimmbad und Fitnessraum
Das Schwimmbad und der Fitnessraum sind täglich von 07.00 bis 22.00 Uhr geöffnet

Sauna und Dampfbad
Um unabhängig von gesetzlichen Vorgaben einen Beitrag zu leisten, werden wir in den Herbst-/Wintermonaten lediglich unsere Finnische Sauna täglich in Betrieb nehmen. Unser Sanarium und unser Dampfbad werden wir unter Berücksichtigung der Hotelauslastung nur temporär und ggf. im Wechsel zusätzlich betreiben.

Für unsere Gäste ist die Nutzung des Wellnessbereiches mit Pool, Saunen und Fitnessraum kostenfrei.

Unser Fitnessraum befindet sich im Spa-Bereich. Neben einem Laufband ist der Fitnessraum unter anderem auch mit einem Crosstrainer, einem Fahrrad und einer Trainingsbank inkl. Hanteln ausgestattet.

Ein gemütlicher Bademantel und flauschige Slipper befinden sich für die Dauer Ihres Aufenthaltes auf Ihrem Zimmer zur Nutzung in unserem Spa-Bereich.

Bei uns können Sie zwischen einer Vielzahl von Wellnessanwendungen wählen. Genauere Informationen dazu finden sie hier. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Wellness-Anfragen nur vor Ort möglich sind.

Sonstiges

In Timmendorfer Strand/Niendorf besteht ganzjährig Kurtaxenpflicht für Erwachsene, deren Reisezweck nicht geschäftlicher Natur ist. Die Kurtaxe ist nicht im Übernachtungspreis enthalten und kann bei Anreise im Hotel gezahlt werden. Die Höhe der zu entrichtenden Kurtaxe ist abhängig von der Saison.

Vom 1. Oktober bis 31. März können Sie Ihren Strandspaziergang mit Ihren Vierbeinern an allen Strandabschnitten genießen. Vom 1. April bis zum 30. September sind Hunde nur an bestimmten Hundestrand-Abschnitten erlaubt. Der Hundestrand von Niendorf liegt nur wenige Gehminuten vom Niendorfer Hafen, der Kurpromenade und dem Park „An der Acht“ entfernt.

Das SeeHuus verfügt über einen geräumigen Spielraum. Für Spiel und Spaß im Freien stehen mehrere Spielplätze an der Promenade sowie am Hafen zur Verfügung. Außerdem befindet sich das SEA LIFE und der Vogelpark Niendorf in unmittelbarer Nähe. Weitere Informationen zu Aktivitäten in der Umgebung finden Sie hier.

Während Ihres Aufenthaltes steht Ihnen im gesamten Hotel kostenloses High Speed WLAN zur Verfügung.

Die Zimmer und Suiten sowie die öffentlichen Bereiche im SeeHuus sind allesamt Nichtraucherbereich. Das Rauchen auf den Balkonen bei geschlossener Balkontür sowie auf der Terrasse des SeeHuus ist gestattet.

Die für Sie geltenden Stornierungsbedingungen entnehmen Sie Ihrer Buchungsbestätigung. Bei Ablauf der Frist fallen eventuelle Stornierungsgebühren an. Bei der Buchung empfehlen wir Ihnen eine Reiserücktrittsversicherung abzuschließen, falls Sie z. B. aufgrund einer unerwarteten Erkrankung oder einer Unfallverletzung Ihre Reise nicht antreten können oder umbuchen müssen.

 

Golfspieler kommen in der Region rund um Timmendorfer Strand/Niendorf voll auf ihre Kosten. Mehrere Golfplätze sind in wenigen Fahrtminuten zu erreichen. Für unsere Hotelgäste gibt es verschiedene Greenfee-Ermäßigungen auf den Golfanlagen in der Umgebung. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Aufgrund der Lage des Hotels zwischen Strandpromenade und Strandstraße und der damit verbundenen Begrenztheit der Grundstücksfläche, kann das SeeHuus keine abschließbare Fahrradaufbewahrung zur Verfügung stellen. Es befinden sich lediglich Fahrradständer im Außenbereich des Hotels. Für hier abgestellte Fahrräder wird seitens des Hotels keine Haftung übernommen.

Falls Sie ein Fahrrad mieten möchten, stehen Ihnen folgende Fahrradverleihe in der Umgebung zur Verfügung (über uns ist kein Fahrradverleih möglich):
Fahrradverleih Niendorf (600 m entfernt) – Tel. 04503 77 100 22
Lemnitz Fahrräder Service (300 m entfernt) – Tel. 04503 2665
Max Bike (3 km entfernt) – Tel. 04503 8988798
Tobis Fahrradverleih (3,3 km entfernt) – Tel. 04503 702861

Bei uns im SeeHuus ist es nicht möglich, Strandkörbe zu mieten. Direkt vor dem SeeHuus Hotel befindet sich jedoch die Strandkorbvermietung der Familie Muuss sowie weitere Strandkorbanbieter, bei denen Sie Strandkörbe mieten können. Eine Übersicht aller Vermieter finden Sie hier: https://timmendorfer-strand.de/strand/strandkorbvermietung

Um über die neusten Angebote aus dem SeeHuus up to date zu bleiben, empfehlen wir Ihnen, unseren Newsletter zu abonnieren.
Tagesaktuelle Informationen finden Sie auch auf unserer Instagram oder Facebook-Seite.

Ihre Frage wurde nicht beantwortet?

Wenn Sie weitere Fragen haben, können Sie uns gerne jederzeit über das Kontaktformular, per E-Mail unter info@seehuus-hotel.de oder telefonisch unter 04503 801 260 erreichen.